Skip to content

A Frivolous Friday: Felines in Fedoras

June 15, 2013

Happy Friday, everyone!

It’s been a harrowing week in our house. My sweet kitty, Jack, became ill suddenly and I was worried that his condition might be life-threatening. Fortunately, the vet believes it is merely an infection and Jack is now on kitty pain meds and antibiotics. He seems to be feeling better already, which is a relief.

What does that have to do with hats, you ask?

I find that events like this one remind me of my priorities, including loved ones and the need for levity in our complex and sometimes scary world.

In that light, I present to you…
(drum roll please)

Cats in hats!

meredith yarborough cats

Meredith Yarborough knits hats for cats (and dogs and guinea pigs) and sells them in her Etsy store.  Her cat hats have been featured in several articles including this one on the Huffington Post.  While my cats would never be the models of civility which hers appear to be, it cracks me up to look at pictures of cats in hats.  Sorry, Jack.

My favorite hat of hers is the Aviator.  Too funny!

Aviator Cat Hat Dog Hat -  Aviator Cat Dog Costume - Pilot Hat Costume for Cats and Small Dogs

Other links which surfaced in my search include a Flickr page dedicated to cats in hats (my, what a chic looking cat in a blue beret), a hilarious pic on Pinterest of a guy with his cat and the caption “We didn’t choose the thug life. The thug life chose us.”

We didn't choose the thug life. The thug life chose us.

To top it all off (har har) another Huffington Post article about cats as hats.

So there we have it.  A lighthearted Friday celebrating my cat Jack’s return to health and the ability of both felines and fedoras to brighten our day.

Thanks for reading and Happy Father’s Day to all you dads out there!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

