Skip to content

Hat of the Day Sketch – 10 Hats in 10 Minutes #1

March 6, 2010

Tonight I’m finally experimenting with an idea I had a while ago – 10 Hats in 10 Minutes (or 10H10M for short).  The idea is based on a series of small paintings we had to do in my college painting class where my painting professor forced us to work much quicker than any of us wanted to.  (I ended up selling two of those paintings to the model’s girlfriend for $25 each – she recognized him in my paintings hanging in the hallway to dry.)

Necessity is the mother of invention, and since I was short on time and had promised just yesterday to be better about posting every weekday, well…

The funny part of the exercise was that I was using the timer on my phone and the display goes off after about 30 seconds, so I was trying to beat the clock by drawing, flipping pages, and touching my phone screen so it wouldn’t go black and I could see how much time I had left!  Oy!

A brief explanation:  I didn’t bother listing anything about the hats for what I hope are obvious reasons.  Also, in the interest of full disclosure, I will say that I paused the timer occasionally to flip to a different page for a different hat.  But I didn’t cheat the clock.  Scout’s honor.

Without further ado, I give you 10 Hats in 10 Minutes #1!

10 Hats in 10 Minutes #1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

