Skip to content

Happy New Year to all and a prosperous 2010!

December 29, 2009

Baby New Year 1937, by J. C. Leyendecker

Whew!  The past few months have been very busy, culminating in sales of over 30 hats from the period December 5th to December 12th!  The past couple of weeks I have been regrouping, catching up on admin that I couldn’t do because of production, and planning for 2010.

Thank you to everyone who has purchased Millinerium hats this year.  It has been a rewarding and educational 2009; I’m looking forward to growing Millinerium in 2010 and welcome any feedback anyone has to offer.

Creating hats for general use (as opposed to custom orders) is certainly an ongoing challenge.  Trying to make every style fit as many head sizes as possible, and trying to offer as many styles as possible to suit every face, both efforts keep me on my toes!  Client interactions are always invaluable and I am grateful for the chance to get real-time feedback from buyers, all of whom have unique perspectives and needs.  One-on-one interactions have helped me understand better what hat shape looks best on what head, what hat styles need to be tailored to larger or smaller head sizes, how I can tweak a design to make it that much better….  All of this is critical to me being the best milliner I can be and providing the types of products that make you want to come back time and again.

I wish you all the happiest of holidays and a wonderful New Year.

Here’s to 2010!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

